Creative musings in bright colors

Bed of Roses

In honor of the re-opening of Femme Fatale’s shop, I have for your viewing pleasure Bed of Roses* by Femme Fatale! This polish is a delightful mix of all types of glitter. There are predominately two colors: a dark green and a light green holo. Both greens come in tiny, medium, and large hexes, accentuated by pink flecks and red hearts.

IMG_7351

In my hands, the hearts came out rarely. I got out three easily for placement on my accent nail and thumb, but no more came out when I was doing the rest of my nails. Since I don’t particularly care for heart glitter, this served me fine! Shown on most of my nails is one thin and easy coat of Bed of Roses. The base color is Visions of Love by OPI, a deep red creme. All the glitter is from Bed of Roses!

IMG_7345

I adore the spread of glitter in this, and the tiny flecks of pink…just wonderful! I didn’t have to position or drag the polish, the glitter is very well suspended in the polish base. I have a hunch that with the full size bottle of glitter (I have a mini), it would be easier to get out the heart glitter if you desired to as well.

IMG_7357

For my accent nails, I blobbed (technical term) some polish onto paper and pulled out each glitter piece to add to my nails and create a heart garden! Although it didn’t come out as I imagined, I’m glad I was able to show off the heart pieces. The photo below is just to show what happens in the sun, I couldn’t even get a decent photo because the glitters were so shiny!

IMG_3889

Colors

  • Red: OPI – Visions of Love
  • Green glitter: Femme Fatale – Bed of Roses
  • Green: Essie – The More The Merrier

IMG_7358

There are actually two other surprises to this mani, a new top coat (I’ll cover that topic soon) and a new base coat: Elmer’s glue! I love glitter polish but I HATE removing it (to the point that my glitters seldom get worn) so I wanted to try just painting on a PVC-based glue and seeing if the whole nail will peel away easily. Success! New way of applying and removing glitter polish. THIS IS EXCITING! I’ll cover how that works this weekend.

IMG_7354

If you love this glittering green and red polish as much as I do, head over to Femme Fatale and pick up Bed of Roses for $10! Enjoy 🙂

* Product sent for review. All opinions contained within this post are my own.

Comments on: "Bed of Roses" (8)

  1. That is a really gorgeous manicure xxx

  2. really pretty !

  3. wow,,,killer…wat lovely glitters

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

