Creative musings in bright colors

When I received Mushroom Cloud* by Femme Fatale for review, I immediately fell in love. A dark purple polish with pink glitter and blue glass flecks? YES! And THEN I discovered that it is a thermal polish. I kept staring at the two colors trying to figure out what they reminded me of. Then it came to me: the logo of the kingdom from Tangled!

IMG_7872

Mushroom Cloud is a truly impressive polish. Shown here is two coats over my clear base coat. The polish is slightly thick, but the type of thick that makes it easily workable. I had no trouble controlling the polish, and it dried very quickly to a satin finish. The color change occurs somewhere between 68 degrees and 90 degrees (how do I know? My apartment is at 68 and I was unable to get the lighter purple to stay at the tips of my nails!). I can’t decide if I like this polish better with or without top coat!

IMG_7837

IMG_7827

The “cold” color is a deep indigo with blue glass flecks and a subtle pink shimmer visible at the curve of the nail (it is a bit more purple than it appears in my photos). The color looks almost duocrhome between the blue and pink! The “warm” color is a bright purple that leans strongly pink…one might almost call it radiant orchid :-D. In the warm state, the pink glitters come through more strongly, and the blue flakes are more subtle but appear in indirect light again creating almost a duochrome on the nail!

IMG_7739

IMG_7776

I love this polish. The dark purple color is stunning, the bright purple is vivid, and the addition of the blue glass flecks creates something unique and wonderful. I love this so much that I wore it alone. For an entire day. No nail art. I NEVER do that! I kept washing my hands just to watch the nails change color :-D. This polish will make your more hygienic!

IMG_7873

After staring at my nails for 24 hours, I added the sunburst pattern from Tangled using my yellow WOW polish #301. I am honestly impressed that they looked good in both the light and dark forms of Mushroom Cloud!

IMG_7852

Apparently, I saved the best for last. If you want to get your fingernails on Mushroom Cloud, it is $12.50 over at Femme Fatale! You will not regret it. Enjoy!

* Product sent for review. All opinions contained within this post are my own.

Comments on: "I See The Light (Mushroom Cloud)" (8)

  1. really pretty polish and nail art

  2. Loving Polish……and lovely Sun..muaah

  3. Very pretty! Love your sun pattern! 🙂

  4. So cute, I’m loving this color combination!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

