Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Ombre Chevron

Today’s nails were 100% inspired by The Crafty Ninja, who, by the way, has the best blog name ever. Today’s GOT Challenge color was “purple”, so I dragged out my oldest purples and set to work!

IMG_8108

I started with a light to dark gradient, and then covered it with a new polish (I know, not a golden oldie, but I wanted to play with it!) I Only Have Ice For You by KBShimmer. It is a beautiful holo glitter topper filled with bit holo bits, small holo bits, and shards. I love it! This is two coats over my gradient.

IMG_8039

When that was dry, I taped off a chevron down the middle and covered the sides with grey. Honestly, I should have stuck to Crafty Ninja’s idea and used a very light grey…the end color scheme was a bit darker than I wanted.

IMG_4183

My accent nail got individually placed holo circle glitters from I Snow You Love Me  by OPI…I even cut some into smaller pieces for the edges! This is going to be awful to remove, but it is SUPER glittery and I rather like it.

IMG_8118

Colors

  • Light purple: Sally Hansen – Lacey Lilac
  • Medium purple: Zoya – Malia
  • Dark purple: Sinful Colors – Fig
  • Grey: WOW – #333
  • Holo top coat: KBShimmer – I Only Have Ice For You
  • Holo glitter: OPI – I Snow You Love Me

IMG_8096

My biggest complaint? I need to remember to moisturize before I take photos! My fingers are a mess. Please excuse them 😦

IMG_8109

So, that’s all for my purple day! Stay tuned tomorrow for more glitter, more circles, and more KBShimmer 😀

Comments on: "Purple Ombre Chevron" (13)

  1. I like this a lot. Its like curtains!

  2. This is super pretty I can’t stop looking at it! Stunning 🙂 xx

  3. I love this. I think it would look even better with a darker gray or even black. I have a question….how in the heck did you cut the rhinestones?????

    • they are glitter! hahaha. I Snow You Love Me by OPI is a bunch of large circle holographic glitter in a clear base. It doesn’t work well as a polish, but you can pull out the individual glitters. I did that, and cut some of them in half to put them on the edges of my nail. The circular glitter LOOKS like rhinestones, but isn’t!

  4. beautiful. this is definitely eye catching

  5. Love the accent nail! Kellie is right, they do look like rhinestones in this pic. Beautiful!

  6. Well, yet again you’ve raised the nail art bar. This is gorgeous! And I love the three dimensionality of your accent finger. YAY!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

