Creative musings in bright colors

Ruffles

Today’s GOT challenge theme was “ruffle mani.” I actually had to google that to figure out what it was, only to determine that I was (oddly) not in the mood to use more than 4 different polish colors! So, I went looking for a “ruffle” that was unique, and I found a wonderful stamping mani by Wacky Laki!

IMG_8135

I should have learned by now that stamps are hard to replicate by hand! My ruffles are not nearly so even as Laki’s, but I’m alright with that. I decided to pair a grey/silver glitter mix with a green/blue silver mix, and just go with it. I almost did every nail a different color…but I was tired of colors. I know, what has happened?! Really, it just needs to STOP BEING COLD. No, I don’t know why those thoughts are related either.

IMG_8167

On the plus side, I got to use a whole bunch of polish that I seldom touch! I love my glitters, but I’ve been on a bit of a creme-and-shimmer thing recently. Glad I got to remedy that briefly!

Colors

  • Grey: Maybelline – Bare Escape
  • Grey glitter: OPI – Number One Nemesis
  • Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Green glitter: butterLONDON – Jack the Lad

IMG_8132

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Ruffles" (16)

  1. This is a very interesting nail design. I like the green one.

  2. Really nice ruffles! I like the blue/silver ones a lot :3

  3. This is so cute! It reminds me a bit of mermaid scales

  4. very nice but wasnt it difficult? I can imagine it took a while

  5. The green one is prettier than the other. I super like the color combos for its so festive and classy. I find it perfect for Summer.

  6. I can’t believe you did this with a brush….I thought it was a dotting tool lol. You go girl.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

