Creative musings in bright colors

Snake Charmer

Today I have, for your viewing pleasure, a subtle and seductive manicure. Which is my way of saying “I tested this and it looked better on paper.”

IMG_7610

What happened here, is I paired a beautiful deep grey multi chrome polish with a golden glitter polish. Only, the multi chrome was not 100% dry before stamping, and with top coat the stamp almost disappeared! Oh well, still cool.

IMG_4007

The base color is Chiq Reloaded by Essence. This poor polish has been sitting in my untried for MONTHS because I couldn’t decide what to do with it! It is a deep grey shimmery polish, that appears teal, blue, burgundy, and copper at different angles. I am getting mostly teal and burgundy. It is really really beautiful, and more subtle than most multi chromes that I have seen recently, Shown here is two coats with top coat (it dries smooth, this was just to speed things up).

IMG_7543

IMG_7556

I then stamped the snake pattern from bundle monster plate 215 with Ski Slope Sweetie by OPI, thinking that the beautiful gold glitter would be a nice addition to the grungy grey of Chiq Reloaded. Before I added top coat, this was true. It was beautiful.

IMG_7604

However, with the addition of top coat, Ski Slope Sweetie somewhat faded! All that was left was glittery pieces. You can still see the snake pattern, it just less obvious, My boyfriend got a kick out of it though, so I guess this is a win!

IMG_4009

Either way, I keep staring at my nails as they shift color and the glitter catches the light. I don’t think this would be traditionally “work friendly” but it is much less gaudy than my usual! What do you guys think?

Comments on: "Snake Charmer" (2)

  1. It’s weird to see you with such a simple design. Im used to Evas wild nails!

    • I KNOW! And what I have on right now…its so simple it almost scares me. It’s ok though, tomorrow’s post is back to gold holographic glitter, black, and fishnets 😀

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

