Creative musings in bright colors

A Nail Divided

Today’s GOT challenge was “yellow/coral.” Well, I hate yellow but I decided to go with it anyway…especially since I have a whole bunch of coral polishes that I keep forgetting I own! So, I used both 🙂

IMG_8291

This manicure was inspired by Peace, Love, and Polish but with changed colors and more dots! I really liked the style of hers, so I kept it, and kept the concept of using only creme polishes (I really wanted to use shimmers!)

IMG_4277

I am really pleased with this! The best part? Depending on how I hold my nails, it looks like I just have a cool yellow-to-coral gradient, or just polka dots on white! I think I need to try the just polka dots concept. They look adorable 😀

IMG_4275

Colors

  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Yellow: WOW – #301
  • Coral: L’oreal – Orange You Jealous?

IMG_8294

Thus completes the GOT challenges! It was a lot of fun joining with other polish fans to pull out my oldest polish and play with it. I rediscovered some fun colors I forgot I had, and forced myself to use colors I hate (ok, mostly just today).

Comments on: "A Nail Divided" (10)

  1. I really like this, so summery! And I love polka dots. Oh and your gradient is perfect, so smooth :). X

  2. This is so cute, I love the colors!

  3. I love this – especially the gradient.

  4. […] Source: flightofwhimsy.wordpress.com […]

  5. […] blue and green nails, specifically, and blue/green version of my yellow/coral divided nail art, here. I actually didn’t even do these nails…I had to leave for a day and told her how to do them […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

