Creative musings in bright colors

Duochrome Glitter

One lovely afternoon, two of my friends came over for a polish fest! One of them is an amateur lacquerista herself, and brought with her one of the kleancolor chunky holos (which are really chunky multi chromes) for me to play with!

IMG_4171

I couldn’t decide exactly what to do with it, and honestly what I created is a bit…confusing. Too many colors!! I just played off the red primary tone in the kleancolor glitter and added some red tips with black dots. Because…why not?

IMG_7971

IMG_4164

Colors

  • Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
  • Glitter: Kleancolor – Chunky holo Bluebell
  • Red: City Color – Red

IMG_8004

IMG_8002

I do like this glitter though! Maybe next time I can plan better so my nails don’t look so messy!

Comments on: "Duochrome Glitter" (18)

  1. Your nails always make me go “Wow”! That is a stunning polish 🙂

  2. Girl, this is amazing. I don’t think they look messy, instead they look interesting and gorgeous 🙂

    • thank you!! in real life i was seriously disappointed. I think this mani actually looks BETTER in photos! (that never happens)

  3. what an interesting mani! Love it! 😀

  4. I love this look, but I’ve got a couple of kleancolor polishes and they smell absolutely VILE (and I’m an expert on tolerating polish smells). How do you handle it?

    • hah! this one had a strong smell, but i wouldn’t call it VILE. I have one polish (a blue creme, its actually one of my favorites) that smells horrible. I just…deal with it. I tend to close my bathroom door when I use it so it doesn’t permeate the apartment, and just try to use it as fast as possible. :-/ would it help to have a scented airfreshener around? i dunno!

  5. that polish is stunning and u really did justice to it by adding beautiful colors and design

  6. allbrisafam said:

    i really love the nails you do there very very good and always pretty

  7. Are you kidding me? This is GORGEOUS!! I love this color, and the design is perfect for it. Did you happen to get the name of the holo?

    • haha thanks! It’s called “chunky holo bluebell” by kleancolor

      • Really? I have a chunky holo bluebell by kleancolor that’s primarily lightish pinky-purple /blue-purple and maybe a little green or lightish orange as the other colors i might see…..That’s nothing even close to the colors i’m seeing in this pic. I would have posted a pic of the bottle if i could.

        I like the colors i’m seeing here more.

      • i dunno then. it was my friend’s polish, so maybe the bottle label was wrong? that is what it was labeled as at least! she took it home with her (darn) so I can’t re-check. I do know for certain that it was a kleancolor chunky holo and i was surprised that it was called bluebell since its a red/orange/green color. best of luck!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

