Creative musings in bright colors

Indian Brocade

I don’t use a lot of orange, mostly because I can never quite decide what to do with it! But today I found a use, involving flower stickers from the Born Pretty Store!

IMG_8583

I decided to pair Ay Poppy! by Cult Nails with gold and white flowers. Now, these flowers are incredible. Not only are the detailed, opaque enough to appear white over dark orange polish, and outlined in gold…they also come with 12 sets of flowers. For $4.73. I figured when I got these that I would be getting one set at random to review. But no, I got ALL 12! And given that your cannot pick a single set…I think that if you were to order them you would get all 12 too. And they are AWESOME!

IMG_8502

IMG_8563

The ones I used are second from the left on the bottom row. They are super sticky, so you only get one shot to place them on your nail. If you try to replace them they will pull of your polish. The plus side is they really DO stick. They lie almost flush against the nail as well! I am super impressed.

IMG_8580

I have never been very good at water decals so these stickers finally make me feel good about myself! I paired them with gold tips and white dots, just for fun. Gold + white + orange evoked an Indian theme, so I just went with it!

IMG_4344

Colors
Orange: Cult Nails – Ay Poppy!
White: Zoya – Purity
Gold: Zoya – Ziv

IMG_4348

Hope you enjoyed! And if you like flowers, stickers or both, seriously check out the Born Pretty Store. 12 sets for $4.73 is a STEAL! (And use my 10% discount code…LY5X31!)

Comments on: "Indian Brocade" (9)

  1. O. M. G’s! so pretties!!!!
    i have some stickers but i never use them

  2. Sooo pretty! Great use of stickers – I never really know what to do with the things apart from just sticking them on wherever. Nice. 🙂

  3. Eva, I just love this! I have always been scared of orange, but now I want to try it.

    Could you give us newbies a little more detail? For example, I thought that one would put a top coat over stickers. But what did you do — base coat, polish, then stickers, then white dots, then gold tips, then top coat? Sorry for the stupid question, but I couldn’t figure it out. Thanks!

    • Not a problem! Base coat, color, then the tips and the dots. Once those were on, I carefully applied the sticker, and on a few of the nails went back over the white dots. Two layers of top coat, and done!

  4. LaraLeaf said:

    Wow! These are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

