Creative musings in bright colors

Half Moon Chandelier

Half moon designs are growing on me. At first I thought they were silly, but I just seem to keep using them! Next thing you know, I’ll actually find a ruffian design that I like! (…But seriously, I doubt that).

IMG_8542

This design was 100% copied from a beautiful post I found on pinterest by @iChristabell. She used mint/white/silver, and I went with coral/white/silver, but it is the same design. I loved it. It looks like an epic chandelier!

IMG_8527

What makes mine even color is…the solar color change! The coral polish is a color changing polish by Ruby Wing. I have had trouble with this polish in the past, and this time was no exception. There are bits of undissolved pigment in the polish that come out as little rocks. To avoid them, I had to use REALLY thin coats, so my pinky and pointer took 4 coats each (yikes). That being said, watching my nails change to pinkish red in the sunlight is really fun!

Chandelier

Colors

  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Silver: Color Club – Harp On It
  • Coral/red: Ruby Wing – Peony

IMG_4337

This manicure took quite some time, what with all the dots! But I think it was worth it. My nails are both bright and elegant! Well, somewhat elegant. More than normal 😀

IMG_8530

Now then, back to perusing pinterest pins for my next target…bwhahaha!

Comments on: "Half Moon Chandelier" (13)

  1. Very trendy colors! Love this design.

  2. These are beautiful – love the colour changing element as well.

  3. MARY THAILAND said:

    very beautiful just like the original http://www.pinterest.com/pin/224335625160669379/

  4. I love them 😀 I am sorry that lately I am failing to come up with creative or interesting comments, I just thought you should know that (and I will probably copy these or do something similar)

  5. They turned out beautifully!

  6. […] my New Years manicure! I decided to try and do a pink/black/gold version of my popular chandelier mani from earlier this year. It came out looking pretty punk! I designed the colors around the […]

  7. […] de Molly and she latched onto the polish and refused to let go! She wanted yet ANOTHER rendition of this mani, which I have in fact done on her before in green. She just likes half moons and […]

  8. […] version was inspired jointly by my own Chandelier Half Moons and cerita kuku. Now with mossy camo […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

