Creative musings in bright colors

Subtly Puzzled

I wanted to try stamping with Harp On It from the Halo Hues collection by Color Club. I had seen so many awesome examples of stamps with those polishes, and i just needed to know if it would work! Verdict: it does.

IMG_8989

This is a simple mani. Black base (Black on Black by Sinful Colors) with a puzzle stamp (BM 319) using Harp On It. Before I added top coat, you could clearly see the silver of Harp On it…

IMG_8977

After top coat, the silver faded a bit to just glitter. However, it was still beautiful! (If a bit more subtle).

IMG_8986

IMG_4526

The whole thing lit up in the sun. My camera wouldn’t even focus for all the glittery goodness! I call that a win.

IMG_4523

Short post today. Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Subtly Puzzled" (6)

  1. hehe i love your post titles 🙂

  2. LaraLeaf said:

    Wowzers, those sun shots are gorgeous! I love this series/collection of CC holo polish. I just received my last order of them yesterday (yeah, kinda late/behind in getting the ones I wanted). For some reason, I decided not to get Harp On It – maybe I thought it was too similar to another? lol, Anyway, maybe I need to rethink that. And a big Yeah!!! for being able to get them with the old logo. I absolutely HATE the new one, don’t like the white on it AT ALL. But it would be crazy to not get the pretties just because of the logo, so new collections of theirs that I like and get, I will just have to put up with it. That, or paint over it!!! Anyway, I love the colors you did and the design – looks great.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

