Creative musings in bright colors

Jade Jewel

Wedding season has started again! You guys might not remember, but last summer I kept making teal/orange manicures to match this one dress that I ADORE wearing to weddings. Well, I wore it a week ago so here is my matching mani!

IMG_4535

The design is based off a pinterest pin, with the colors altered to match my outfit! I am quite happy with the result.

IMG_9001

The base was actually gold, and I added striping tape to keep my lines linear. I think it might have been better to free-hand the lines (they would have been thinner), but this result isn’t bad. I then added the orange and blues.

IMG_4529

IMG_9011

Colors

  • Gold: Essie – Penny Talk
  • Orange: Cult Nails – Ay, Poppy!
  • Blue: Maybelline – Green With Envy
  • Teal: Essie – Naughty Nautical

IMG_9007

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Jade Jewel" (8)

  1. ohmygod i love this 🙂

  2. Totally gorgeous!

  3. One of my favorites that you’ve done!

  4. I really love it! So gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

