Creative musings in bright colors

Wallis Quatrefoil

Ever since I discovered butterLONDON polish, I have had my eye on Wallis. Thanks to the ULTA sale last month, I finally own this beautiful copper/gold/green glitter!

IMG_4573

I used two thin coats of Wallis to achieve nice even coverage, and as usual with butterLONDON polishes, it went on beautifully. Notably, this polish does not remove like a glitter…it is actually really easy to remove! While I would not say this polish dries matte, it doesn’t dry particularly shiny, so I recommend top coat.

IMG_9021

Following a tutorial I found on Nail It! Magazine, I put together this gold and black design. This was made using a lot of dots!

IMG_9070

IMG_9075

Colors

  • Gold: butterLONDON – Wallis
  • Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
  • Top Coat: Glisten & Glow – HK Girl

IMG_4570

I did make sure to use my HK Girl to coat to ensure that the design didn’t smudge. I’m glad I did! Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Wallis Quatrefoil" (4)

  1. I love Wallis – it looks great with black nail art!

    • I love Wallis so much! And thanks. I wasn’t sure it would stand out enough, but once I got the idea in my head I just had to go with it!

  2. This color is so you!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

