Creative musings in bright colors

Stained Glass

This manicure was inspired by a number of ‘stained glass’ type manis I had been seeing on pinterest. Unfortunately  I had neither the time nor the stamp necessary to recreate the ones I had found…so this is a pale imitation. I will try again when I have more time to freehand!

IMG_9166

That being said, the star polish here is STUNNING. May I present, for your viewing pleasure, Festival by piCture pOlish. Oh man. SO MANY FLAKIES! I love flakie glitter, but I only own one other (Maisie by Zoya) and this is just amazing.

IMG_9142

Blue, green, orange, teal, pink, gold….I don’t even know how many colors are in this! It did need 3 coats to get good coverage, but they were very thin coats and they dried fast. So many colors!

IMG_9146

The look I was going for can be seen here. I ended up using bundle monster plate 206, which has thicker lines that I would have liked. The result is cool looking, but does not look like stained glass! Next time, thinner lines. I also need to see what this looks like mattified!

IMG_4635

  • Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
  • Flakie: piCture pOlish – Festival
  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Top Coat: Glisten&Glow – HK Girl

IMG_9165

If any of you noticed my little…mistake…I’m sorry. Yes, my pinky stamp is upside-down. It was late.    O.o

Comments on: "Stained Glass" (9)

  1. Oh, my gosh! This is so pretty !

  2. LaraLeaf said:

    Aaah, flakies! I love flakies! Your stamping turned out nice – mine would be smeared all over the place! The original does have thinner lines, helps the pretty flakies to peek through more. Beautiful photos!

  3. This one is amazing! wow! I am going to try and freehand this.. I think this one looks prettier than the original, I prefer the thicker lines!

  4. This is absolutely gorgeous! Wow :O

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

