Creative musings in bright colors

Going Dotty

Rainbow time! After my failure with a rainbow gradient + water marble, I wanted to do something foolproof. Like dots. Lots of dots. And tape.

IMG_9191

I present, LOTS OF DOTS. I found a cool looking design by denasnails and decided to emulate it. I snapped a photo of what my nails looked like before I taped them off. It’s pretty cool! Most of the colors are neon.

IMG_9153

Post tape! I love sharp lines on nails, they always look magical. Or at least, impossible. When I started nail art (almost two years ago, wow) I was stunned at how artists could get lines so straight. Now that I know the trick, it makes me happy! Ahh, tape…and the delicate balance between finishing a manicure in under an hour and pulling off all the polish on your nail because the tape is too sticky.

IMG_4650

IMG_9192

Colors

  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Pink: WOW – #371
  • Orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
  • Yellow: Love&Beauty – Yellow
  • Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
  • Blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas
  • Purple: Sinful Colors – Dream On

IMG_4648

Sorry about the ramblings. Its 2am and the power is out in my apartment so I decided to write a blog post. Forgive me…or laugh! Up to you. But yay, rainbows.

Comments on: "Going Dotty" (4)

  1. This is such a fun and happy mani! Love it! And I’m totally jealous of your extremely neat taping lines. 😉

  2. Love it Eva!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

