Creative musings in bright colors

Teal and Purple

One of the bloggers that I follow put together a little nail art contest. The only rules? Teal and purple. Of course, when I am given two colors, I have to do skittles (how else do you get a whole bunch of designs done with only two colors?).

IMG_9305

This was quite fun! I took inspiration from my own previous nail art, namely my grayscale skittles and and spring bubbles to put this together.

IMG_4706

IMG_9296

I’m rather ok with how it came out! I used 4 colors to create this, teal (Wet n’ Wild – I Need A Refresh-mint), purple (Zoya – Malia), white (for under the water marble, Zoya – Purity), and a white/teal glitter mix (WOW – #317). The stamp on my thumb is from Bundle Monster plate 319.

IMG_4708

Hope you enjoyed! (And I am a bit surprised that only one person has tried to win some FREE POLISH from my challenge yesterday! You have until Friday to try and get the polish, at which point I’ll give it to the closest guesser in the USA. Go! Guess!)

Comments on: "Teal and Purple" (17)

  1. beachgal said:

    lovely

  2. The bubbles are my fav!

  3. Amazing! Those colors look great together:)

  4. I have really enjoyed reading your posts, and I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I hope you will accept! I have attached the link for you: http://peacockpolish.wordpress.com.

  5. Love! My favorite is your dot/french finger, but ooh, Wow cosmetics cameo! Is it sad that I instantly recognized it?

  6. Love the color combination!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

