Creative musings in bright colors

Shades of Green

Last year, I did a color blocking + striping tape mani using wayyy too many colors. It was based off a pinterest pin that I have been staring at for, clearly, over a year. I decided to go back to the original design and do it in green (the original was blue) since my attempt a year ago was just a bit too chaotic. Also, I own a lot of greens now 🙂

IMG_9363

Really, this was just a lot of fun. I started with my lightest green base, and just freehanded lines where I thought they belonged. After top coat, I added striping tape…and then another layer of top coat. Of course, the striping tape STILL came off in <48 hours, but that always happens.

IMG_4719

IMG_9348

Colors

  • Light green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
  • Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
  • Green metallic (under glitter): Zoya – Holly
  • Green glitter: ORLY – Sparkling Garbage

IMG_9356

IMG_4721

Fun and whimsical! Just how I like it. I think it’s finally time to move that pin into the “yes I’ve completed this mani” pile!

Comments on: "Shades of Green" (14)

  1. cool! you should add it to our linkup! This week is TAPE MANI. Posting mine soon 🙂 Mine’s green too… but def not as complicated as yours LOL

  2. These look fantastic! Gorgeous design!

  3. Aaah, I know that mani. It’s still in my “to do” list, it’s starting to get mighty heavy and huge.
    Loving your green version of the design. And I love the greens ❤

    • <3! Yah, it's been sitting in my "try again" folder for…close to a year? that's frightening. My mani-to-do list is getting notably shorter, but still…SO MANY COLORS!
      …i'm glad you liked the greens 🙂

  4. Beautiful mani! I love green!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

