Creative musings in bright colors

Teal Feathers

The moment I saw Wildwoods by the Sea by Philly Loves Lacquer, I knew what I wanted to do…I had my eye on a certain peacock design and it needed a teal base. Voila! It helps that my nails are actually suitably long enough too!

IMG_4743

I never get tired of peacock feathers. I know I should, but I don’t. It’s a weakness…a beautiful teal weakness.

IMG_4736

IMG_9413

Colors

  • Teal: Philly Loves Lacquer – Wildwoods by the Sea
  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Gold: Zoya – Ziv
  • Blue: Zoya – Rocky
  • Purple: Sinful Colors – Dream On

IMG_9426

Now, which peacock idea should I try next? I still need to use my bundle monster stamp…

IMG_9416

The new collection including Wildwoods by the Sea is on sale now over at Philly Loves Lacquer, if you want to check it out! Feathers galore!

Comments on: "Teal Feathers" (7)

  1. So so so pretty! You did such a lovely job with this!

  2. Love this Eva!

  3. Awesome feathers! ❤

  4. It’s Shavuot but your design looks to me like the logo for Hoshanot on Sukkot! The white feather segments look like raised arms of supplication and the design of the eye at the feather end looks like a reminder of the Temple. The red center “dot” and the silver around it looks regal! Very moving, I feel, and I looove that green turquoise color; is it considered a teal or turquoise or, rather, a green? I guess green for the seaweed at the shoreline. Very lovely, appealing execution of an artful idea! TX for a beautiful nail artwork!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

