Creative musings in bright colors

Metallic Madness

I really wanted to play with some of my metallic polishes, I had been a while and they were lonely. 3 stood out as fitting nicely in a gradient, so I just went with it!

IMG_4725

My accent nail is a marble of the three colors, but they are unfortunately so close to each other you can hardly tell. So I added dots (I like dots).

IMG_9312

Colors

  • Teal: P2 – Lost in Paradise
  • Blue: Wet n’ Wild – Caribbean Frost
  • Green: Zoya – Holly
  • Silver: A England – Excalibur

IMG_4734

The stamp is from Bundle Monster plate 314. Simple, but fun! And I got to use my poor ignored metallics 🙂

IMG_9323

Enjoy!

—–Also, if you love me, go check out (and vote for) my nails at the Sally Hansen Nail Art Contest, here!

Comments on: "Metallic Madness" (4)

  1. Hi, again, Eva, I loove this look with the gorgeous teal green and silver pattern!
    I can’t believe how many people are so revved up about the SH contest. Your submission is reallly very pretty but where will you get over 800 people to vote? I hope you can do it! T.

  2. I got the polish I had ordered from PhLL and found out Esther Fox shares my middle name! Plus, when I was young, the oldest of four daughters with a mother who must have had OCD, I used to go around the corner to visit her elementary/highschool friend, Bertha, to dry her dishes because all her stuff had ruffles and she was so sweet. Bertha’s married name was Fox! What a rare coincidence, it seems.

    I never got to photograph my nails before I removed the polish. One kind I used had black circles that drove me crazy sticking up in the air. I guess you have to be careful to use that last and then do a good cover of topcoat to get a smooth surface.

    BTW, I bought some glitter with shapes but what should I do for “liquid” to float them in, use a
    fine glitter top coat and just add what I have or where do you find the liquid “base” of polish or should I dry out some NYC clear @ .99 and add the glitter to that but probably the addition will just fall to the bottom instead of “floating.” Have you ever tried making your own polish or not tempting to you?

    • I’ve never tried making my own polish. I would say go with a thicker top coat and try adding glitter….or just admit that its going to take forever and apply each glittery bit by hand.
      I know that there are places that sell “glitter base” which is clear polish specifically meant for suspending glitter. I can’t recommend one though since I’ve never tried it! Best of luck
      And yah, with polish that sticks up…I tend to let it dry 70% and then go and push it down with my other hand before adding top coat. It usually helps it lie much flatter and the top coat makes it stay where I pressed it in!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

