Creative musings in bright colors

Subtle Striations

I went on a date with my ever-patient boyfriend on Friday, and decided to do my nails to match a new dress. Bright red, with lots of layers criss-crossing each other at funny angles. Lucky for me, bundle monster makes a stamp for that!

IMG_4892

This mani took 20 minutes. Red polish (Pure Ice – Siren), then top coat to dry it along. Stamp with BM plate 209 using a deep red metallic polish (Zoya – Isla) and top coat.

IMG_4884

IMG_9637

I tend to shy away from tone-on-tone manicures, I prefer oh-my-god-too-many-colors-and-there-must-be-glitter-somewhere, but this was a nice change. And a fast one. And the boyfriend actually seemed to like it!

IMG_9635

Of course, my other hand also went red. You’ll see what I did there soon enough. The best part? That one only took 5 minutes 😀

Comments on: "Subtle Striations" (7)

  1. This looks great! I love the subtlety of it. 🙂

  2. That is so gorgeous, I wish I had the patience, you are too talented!

  3. LOVE this one!

  4. […] Last week I mentioned doing my nails to match a red dress. This is the other half of those nails. This took, oh, 5 minutes? Fastest nail art ever! […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

