Creative musings in bright colors

Gradients Galore

My birthday is tomorrow! This is not what I am wearing right now, but since rainbows make me happy and I refuse to post on weekends, this is going to be my honorary birthday manicure. GRADIENTS! COLORS! GLITTERY THINGS!

IMG_9670

Have I yelled enough? 😀 This design in the brainchild of Nuthin’ But A Nail Thing  (but for Crumpet). I bow to her awesomeness. My colors are brighter/more neon than hers, but its the same idea. She is the goddess of gradients.

IMG_4919

IMG_9668

In other news, since my white Zoya is beginning to dry up and thicken (in all fairness, it is 3/4 empty), I went ahead and got a new (cheap!) white polish, French White Creme by Wet n’ Wild. I have to say, I am disappointed. This polish is thin and streaky and took 3 coats to even remotely even out. That being said, it was free (buy one get one free, and what I wanted was a light pink…see yesterdays post for that one!) so I can’t complain too hard. I’ll probably continue using the Zoya for art and this as a base if necessary.

IMG_9671

Colors

  • White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme
  • Pink: WOW – #371
  • Purple: Sinful Colors – Dream On
  • Blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas
  • Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Yellow: Love & Beauty – Yellow

IMG_4912

Ok. Enjoy the colors, and I will enjoy my cake! 😀

Comments on: "Gradients Galore" (16)

  1. Happy, happy birthday!! What a lovely present is this nail design to yourself! It POPS, the gradient is the prettiest I ever saw and looks celebratory by the colors and design. If you had a shop, this would be youf first choice mani by your customers, women, teens and kids!

    BTW, I noticed on Nailathaurus(?) that a N/A article has been appearing on other sites than hers and wondered whether people copyright their work but I suppose that would be too expensive. I am not expert in this but am quite sure if you put the date and your name or logo, you get “first grabs” in the event you ever wish to sue which I guess suppose means if anyone else uses your material and you object. Also, are these nail art sites free for public use; maybe it should be you can only copy works with permission. I feel bad someone feels bad her work was stolen but is there any discussion copying in part or whole is not “legal?”

    • honestly, i have no idea. that is why i watermark my images…there were cases of companies cropping out different artist’s watermarks and circulating the images to promote their own goods. don’t know about the intellectual property of the writing though…

  2. These are so great – I love the vibrant colours. It’s probably not what you were going for, but the tape work looks like that orange-haired girl’s bandage suit from The Fifth Element!

  3. nice bright nails. happy Birthday Eva!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  4. Happy Birthday Eva!
    And the gradient is amazing, so bright and happy 🙂

  5. you are just so creative! 😀 This mani is amazing as are all of your other designs! 😛

  6. Happy birthday! My birthday is the 22. I’m planning on doing rainbow nails to celebrate! My five year old daughter saw these pictures and her jaw hit the floor. “Mommy, I want those nails so bad!”

    • I told Eva that is she had a salon and this design were exhibited, it would be the favorite of all women, teens and kids! See, the kids’ group rep already spoke for them! Eva has such an eye for design but also for color and glitz so her execution is striking every time!

    • 😀 …and that made me grin really big. happy early birthday to you, and enjoy the rainbows! I don’t know that putting rhinestones on small children is a good idea, but then again i know i would have eaten the rhinestone as a kid!

      • There are always mini-chocolate chips and they may also come in caramel flavor; eating them is an extra treat for the senses…

  7. I love them, they’re so vibrant.

    And totally make me think of FLOWER POWER… : D

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

