Creative musings in bright colors

Jagged

This beautiful bit of nail art by Mary Monkett caught my attention, and I just had to try it! Mint, purple, pink, and silver? Yes please! I am also participating in the OMD2 (Oh Mon Dieu 2) challenge this month, so this is my entry for mint day!

IMG_4927

This was actually really easy…its just polish and striping tape at various angles. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to lay out the tape, and after that it was a breeze.

IMG_9695

IMG_9717

Colors:

  • Mint: Maybelline – Green With Envy
  • Purple: Sinful Colors – Fig
  • Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
  • Silver: Nails Inc – Maida

IMG_4935

I’m really happy with how this came out! I wish I was as clever with colors as some of the other nail art ladies.

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Jagged" (14)

  1. These are gorgeous!! I’m so going to have to try using striping tape like this!

  2. I love the choice of colours here! You did great 🙂

  3. Love this so much! When I saw the preview picture, thought this was a cool colourful version of a Union Jack, so gorgeous!

  4. So pretty, sorta reminds me of the union jack!

  5. squeakynails said:

    These colours look really good together!

  6. MaryMonkett said:

    I’m glad you like my mani thank you 🙂

  7. this is great xx

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

