Creative musings in bright colors

Duochrome, Mirrored

I love any excuse to use my treasured ultra chrome from ILNP. Since today is duochrome day in the OMD challenge, it looks like I get my excuse! What’s more, I also got to test-drive my new silver from the Sally Hansen foil finish line (no surprise, it works just like the gold I showed you Friday).

IMG_5175

IMG_0117

This mani started with two coats of Sterling Silver over my naked nail. I actually tried this one over a base coat too and it was impossible to work with. Naked nail it was! My left hand is a bit..smoother…than my right hand, so you don’t have to see as many pock marks. However, this polish still shows all the imperfections. Despite that, I love the finish. I think it is shinier than Liquid Gold, and certainly more “mirrored” than any other polish I own!

IMG_0053

IMG_0167

I saw a cool design with Birefringence by La Paillette Frondeuse and decided to do my own version using striping tape. For the studs, I painted Sterling Silver over some matte purple squares. I did not top coat the end product, since that might ruin the finish of the silver polish (even if you can’t see much of it).

IMG_0163

IMG_5180

This mani is mesmerizing! I am sad I only get to wear it for a day. I need to play some more with this pairing!

Comments on: "Duochrome, Mirrored" (3)

  1. Very futuristic, love the colour!!

  2. So gorgeous…lovely.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

