Creative musings in bright colors

Glitter Ombre

Today called for me to use my favorite polish. Only, I have a few favorite polishes…namely, ones that I think I can actually wear on their own and have them qualify as nail art. This ombre uses three of them.

IMG_0265

Although my very favorite polishes oscillates, 3 of my top 5 are present in this manicure. I love large glitter jellies in bold colors! The three that are my favorite are on my ring, middle, and pointer fingers. My pinky was made by layering a different glitter with some red polish, while my thumb is two coats of glitter over a dark green. I need to get myself a pink or red glitter mix at some point to do this for real!

IMG_5264

IMG_0253

Colors

  • Red: Revlon – Valentine
  • Gold/pink glitter: KBShimmer – Toastest with the Mostest
  • Purple: Emily de Molly – Cosmic Forces
  • Blue: Emily de Molly – Turbulence
  • Green: KBShimmer – Green Hex and Glam
  • Green creme: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
  • Green glitter (thumb): Paint Shop Polish – Bennett Witch

IMG_5260

In case you were curious, Cosmic Forces, Turbulence, and Hex and Glam are my top three. I just adore them!

Comments on: "Glitter Ombre" (5)

  1. As I had mentioned, it seems to me the “choosing” of polishes may be as hard as the execution of a design. You did well “choosing!” Looks very pretty in deep colors!

    • thanks! I tend to enjoy jewel tone polishes more than anything else, so if I’m going to splurge for a $15 polish, it is going to be a dark color!

      • I ordered some sale polishes from butter London and it seems the same organization either owns or manages Barielle. I signed up for emails and got a 50% off offer on their polishes that had a pretty nice spread of types so it was irresistible, once again, but, as you will agree, life can’t begin and end witih Wet ‘n Wild!

        Maybe there are ways to get to give feedback on many polish merchants’ new lines which gives you the discounts so it doesn’t cost $14 or more per bottle. Do you communicate with that set to review/swatch particular polishes you don’t have to purchase? Or why else do the ongoing favors to merchants who profit from their increased sales?

        BTW, I can’t figure out what a jelly is? Is it a thinned down creme that doesn’t need to be lamp-cured or what? I’d love to play around with that concept but all I used was lots of sec he Vite between layers which worked well in terms of being able to work fairly quickly. Also, the glitter looks so much nicer buried down instead of on the surface.

  2. These are stunning! All of them : )

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

