Creative musings in bright colors

Glitter Away

Today’s challenge was “glitter placement.” In lieu of trying to do a whole mani of placed glitter (it will happen some day, when I have hours and hours of spare time), I decided to try and replicate this truly stunning mani by Wacki Laki. I did not succeed.

IMG_0392

Unfortunately, I have neither the proper stamp nor the proper glitters to pull this one off. My glitters are small, don’t run the gambit of the rainbow (missing orange, and my green is far too pale), and really…this just looks meh.

IMG_5338

IMG_0394

My lab mates thought it looked like DNA. *shrug* I think it looks like glittery randomness! The gold here is Zoya Ziv, the black is Sinful Colors Black on Black and the stamp is from Bundle Monster plate 203.

IMG_0380

Anyway, enjoy! I promise…not all of my OMD Challenge posts are bad!

Comments on: "Glitter Away" (7)

  1. You are on a roll! Great design; nails look so interesting, controlled and medieval!

  2. Delphi Michaels said:

    Wow! How about, “I tried an extremely hard mani design and if not for the lack of possessing the same stamping plate or some of the glitters, I still kicked fanny with my technique and improved my already formidable skills in the process. How many of you out there would have dared to even try something like this? Doesn’t it speak volumes that I tried? Now, excuse me while I go make a purchase of the stamping plate Wacky Laki used, as well as some glitters I’ll be happier with next time I want to use them for a rainbow effect.” 🙂 You were way too hard on yourself. Have a good day!

  3. I so loved them..spell bounding..too good..I am inspired.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

