Creative musings in bright colors

Beneath A Purple Sky

*singing* I had a dream I stood beneath an orange sky…Today’s challenge was “galaxy.” I did a galaxy just a few days ago (chronologically…this one was done in June actually) and didn’t want to make another one. So I placed some water decal stars on a purple glittery polish that I don’t use often enough, and voila!

IMG_5138

This bit of art combines some fun things…a polish I received from one of the OMD challenge leaders (Jacqui from Craftynail) and a free set of water decals that I got from the Born Pretty Store. [Free? But Eva, don’t you review for them? Why yes reader, I do! But I also order things from them. Last time I placed an order, they sent me FREE decals…these and some odd hello Kitty ones. I can’t even find these for sale…but no complaints! They are adorable.]

IMG_5133

IMG_3716

The purple color is more accurate in the first two photos. Unfortunately, Fowl Play by ORLY was just not going to come out color-accurate when I started taking pictures in a yellow bathroom! Oof.

IMG_3754

That’s all! A fast, quick, sparkly mani. With some epic purple polish.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

