Creative musings in bright colors

Lace and Nude

I am proud of myself for this one…it involved frankening my first ever polish! Nail art similar to this has been appearing all over pinterest in the last few months, and I was determined to make my own version (when I had 2+ hours to paint). This actually only took around 45 minutes….the free-handed lace was minimal work!

IMG_0228

The hardest part here was finding the right ratio of black polish and clear polish to make a black jelly. I think I was slightly off…I had to use 3 coats to get the opacity you see (and I only did 3 because the coats were uneven without 3. I also put them on too fast because I was excited…hence the bubbles. Sorry about bubbles!).

IMG_5235

I started with this mani shiny, but decided to matte it. I like the matte version far better. I think I might re-do this an experiment with colors a bit! Silver and blue maybe? Gold and green? The possibilities are endless and surprisingly elegant!

IMG_0184

IMG_0232

Colors
– Pink: NYC – Prospect Park Bloom
– Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
– Black jelly: Sinful Color – Black on Black (1 drop) + NYC – Extra Shiny Top Coat (8? drops)

IMG_5238

Don’t get your hopes up for anything else I post this month. This is the best mani I’ve got :-p

Comments on: "Lace and Nude" (8)

  1. mynailpolishonline said:

    I absolutely love this manicure ❤

  2. First, this mani looks very nice and the colors from my screen look modulated and unusually interesting as a “capture.” Also, it is inspiring to see someone playing around with effects “online.” (I didn’t realize one only adds a single drop of color to 8x the quantity of clear polish. I thought it would take much more of a proportion of color when making a jelly.)
    TX for sharing you work. It helps me much!

  3. Nice. So detailed. Good pick on the matte finish, too. 🙂

  4. Such a gorgeous mani!! I like it matte the best!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

