Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Grey Swirl

I seldom manage to get my boyfriend involved in nail art (he is properly appreciative, but doesn’t generally participate!) but the other day I asked him to pick two to three colors for my nail art, and he responded with “purple and silver!” So I went with it.

IMG_0814

This nail art is just a random water marble involving two shades of purple and a grey, with some silvers dots. Not the best water marble I’ve ever done, but it is rather cute! Also, my nails are rather long 🙂

IMG_0817

IMG_5434

Colors
– White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme
– Light purple: L’oreal – Royalty Reinvented
– Dark purple: Zoya – Malia
– Grey: WOW – #333
– Silver: A England – Excalibur

IMG_5439

Enjoy!

***Other news: I am (yet again) entered in a nail art contest over at Nail Polish Canada. If you haven’t yet, I would be very much obliged if you clicked this link, scrolled to the bottom, and voted for ‘flightofwhimsy’. Thank you! 🙂 ***

Comments on: "Purple Grey Swirl" (10)

  1. Haha, love the boyfriend’s input ; )

    I’ve never done a water marble! Wow.

  2. Lovely – so pretty. 🙂 I totally do that with my husband, too – I’ll shove my nails under his face and go, “What do you think?!” and if it doesn’t look like it’s supposed to – say those beavers I did recently that really look more like dogs – this totally panicked look will cross his face like, “Dear lord, man, tread carefully. Um, sweetie, they’re great?”

  3. You have arrived! This is a “The BEST!”
    (Were you raised by my mother, always, “What happened to the other six points?”)

  4. I love marbles!

  5. Lovely watermarble, and those colours look lovely together as well!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

