Creative musings in bright colors

Denuded

Llarowe had a fantastic day of sales on the 4th of July, so I picked up three new polishes! The first of these polishes is a nude polish with small and medium gold glitter in it, called Sparkle Milk #21 by Dear Rus. This polish was $1.50 when I bought it, but appears to be out of stock right now!

IMG_5469

The polish is a bit on the thick side, but very easy to control. Shown here is 3 thin coats (no undies). I’m not sure if the nude color goes well with my skin color or makes me look like a zombie, but I do like the gold-suspsended-in-nude idea! The glitter pieces were very easy to get out (no digging) and easy to spread.

IMG_0884

IMG_0878

My accent nail is some nail art with Zoya Ziv (gold) and Revlon Allure (white). I need a better nude polish!

IMG_0876

Just in warning, this polish DOES remove like a glitter (which is to say I hated removal) but wearing it was a fun subtle way to add glitter to my mani! I’ve been worrying a bit that when I have to go back to hospital duties I won’t have any polish to wear, so I was glad to add this to my collection!

Comments on: "Denuded" (6)

  1. Ummm, how come you didn’t tell me about this sale??

    • llarowe! Gah! I didn’t know you aren’t on their email list! There are honestly few that I subscribe to…but llarowe and zoya top the list. When things there go on sale, they go on sale BIG TIME.

  2. I love this combo, very cool.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

