Creative musings in bright colors

The title from this post is from one of my favorite songs, A Little Fall Of Rain from Les Miserables. I don’t know why, but this teal and purple mani just reminded me of rain and flowers blooming in an otherwise dismal background. This mani features two more new OPI polishes from my sister as well as some stamps!

IMG_0959

The purple here is two coats of Just A Little Dangerous while the teal is three coats of Mermaid to Order, both by OPI. The teal is a bit of a duochrome, and reminds me of at least two other polishes I have in my stash. The purple, however, is unique, given that is has tiny flecks of blue and pink glitter in it! Both were very easy to control, although the teal was a bit streaky.

IMG_0908

IMG_0969

I stamped over the teal using the purple and Bundle Monster plate #205, and the teal over the purple using #319. I added some additional dots, just because! I was having some trouble keeping this stamp straight, but I still think it looks alright.

IMG_0973

IMG_5495

I hope you enjoyed this easy bit of stamp art!

Comments on: "Rain Will Make The Flowers Grow" (5)

  1. Really lovely blog! Great design, polish description, etc. I’m glas I picked a winner for that blog contest!

  2. I didn’t catch the reference straight away, but I did sing the title of this post, like in my head, reading it for the first time. I caught THAT and thought to myself:
    ‘You are a nut job.’
    Turns out I’m not!!

    Can’t go wrong with manis inspired and with hidden references to stuff – I personally love it. Cool! : )

  3. […]  Photo via flightofwhimsy.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

