Creative musings in bright colors

Crowned

Today is the third of my new Zoyas, a blue metallic called Tart. (Are you sensing a trend? Two blues and a green…) Tart was an interesting choice…I don’t actually own any blue metallic polishes other than a very very dark blue that is mostly dried up (darn Wet n’ Wild bottles don’t always close tightly). I wanted a true blue metallic to match the others that I have…namely Holly and Isla, my green and red from Zoya. They have a beautiful deep shine to them that I love, and I was hoping to find that in Tart as well.

IMG_1222

IMG_5598

As it turns out, Tart is not quite as metallic as the other Zoyas. This might be because she is less pigmented (shown here is three thin coats), I’m not sure. The color is beautiful, a true blue, and there are no brushstrokes visible despite the somewhat metallic finish. But I will say I am a bit disappointed, since she is missing the glow-from-within that I have grown accustomed to with Zoya metallics! Once I got over my initial sadness, I realized that Tart was beautiful in her own right, and that I have never seen a true medium blue metallic polish. Ever.

IMG_1190

IMG_5595

Continuing with my theme this week, the design is entirely Zoya colors, The copper is Penny, and the blue is Rocky. The design was inspired by a pin I’ve seen floating around on pinterest and cannot for the life of me track down! It was black and white. Sorry.

IMG_1221

Verdict: I like Tart, She is pretty and fills a hole in my polish collection…she just isn’t as glow-y as my other metallics! If anyone knows of a one-or-two-coater true metallic blue polish, let me know!

Comments on: "Crowned" (2)

  1. Beautiful! I like that it’s a toned down metallic.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

