Creative musings in bright colors

Hot Pink Rays

The last of my new polishes from Llarowe is a truly crazy glittermbomb by Different Dimension called Cranfairy. What made me really excited though is how much this polish reminded me of Shimmer polishes…which are perfect. Because it allowed me to do the art you see below, which I have been waiting to put together for months!

IMG_1096

Polish first. Cranfairy is an insane mix of hot pink glitters in a deep pink (almost red) jelly base. Shown here is 3 thinnish coats…there is so much glitter that the polish clumps a bit coming out, but is very easy to spread. I only used three coats because the top one was incredibly thin, to spread out the glitter. I spotted small and medium pink hexes, and pink squares. There are also tiny black micro glitters, and maybe some red? It is so sparkly it’s actually hard to tell! As expected, this is a glitter bomb, so wear a peel-off base or be prepared to kill your nails with polish removal! In warning, even with two thick coats of top coat, the polish was not completely smooth.

IMG_1089

IMG_5529

The design on my accent nails is lifted straight from La Paillette Frondeuse. I had seen this design months ago and saved it. I kept going back to it…but none of my glitters had the punch I needed to faithfully showcase the design! My Shimmer polishes have too many colors, and most of my other glitter bombs have glitter that is too large to fit with this design. Enter Cranfairy!

IMG_5532

IMG_1082

I think with this bit of art I can safely say that I have mastered dot-making. This is all done by paperclip, hairpin, and the tip of a mechanical pencil. Enjoy!

Comments on: "Hot Pink Rays" (4)

  1. Loving the design and colours!

  2. Very pretty and sparkly! : )

    Totally look like alien eyes.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

