Creative musings in bright colors

Silver Moon Rising

I seldom shape my nails into anything other than a rectangular edge (I really just like that best, but they break so often!), but I recently had a bad break on my middle finger that required shaping into ovals. Or close to ovals. Which gave me a chance to try this mani. I don’t think it would look as good without the curved edge!

IMG_5588

To be fair, this mani was inspired by creatinails, and her nails are almost pointed! Not my favorite style, but I did like the concept. There are only two polishes in my manicure…Birefringence by ILNP and Excalibur by A England. I almost didn’t add any art…every time I apply Birefringence I just want to stop and stare!

IMG_1147

IMG_5589

This was a simple and easy manicure. It only took about 20 minutes (mostly placing glequins) and came out pretty well! I feel like I’ve been doing more half moon type manicures recently, which is odd since it is a style I don’t feel particularly drawn to. Chevron tips are more my thing…but I did so many of them that I don’t want to do more!

IMG_5584

Anyway. I hope you enjoyed the color shifty goodness of this mani! Now I just need to find something to pair with Birefringence that isn’t black or silver. But next to this lovely polish, everything else just falls flat!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

