Creative musings in bright colors

Horizon

The inspiration for this mani is two steps removed, I saw a similar design by nargisjonik, which had been inspired by the cover for the movie Gravity. Either way, I loved the concept and so ran with it! It is also “weird science” day at Lacquer Legion and I love how strange the different layers of the atmosphere act with regards to color! Hence the cool gradient thingie.

IMG_1297

According to my boyfriend, this is my “best nail art for a while” which hurts a little since it only took about 30 minutes! But hey, what can you say. Glittery mutlichrome bases and space make for a good combination! It helps that he loves space. SPAAACE. (You know, in the PORTAL voice).

IMG_5622

IMG_1303

The intent was to make that little ball on my ring finger the moon, but I didn’t feel like adding enough detail to make it recognizable. It was too small! I also feel like this mani is a bit of a secret…when my fingers are spread out it just looks like a slightly confused french manicure. It is only when I line them up that you see the surface of the planet falling away!

IMG_1321

Colors
– Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
– Duochrome: piCture pOlish – Aurora
– White: KISS Nail Art Striper
– Light blue: Sally Hansen – Breezy Blue
– Blue: Zoya – Rocky
– Dark blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas
– Silver: A England – Excalibur

IMG_5615

I hope you enjoyed! Go check out the other weird science manis 🙂

Comments on: "Horizon" (19)

  1. Wow, that looks so cool!

  2. thebubblybrunette said:

    Loving this nail art!

  3. Wow wow wow! This is stunning!

  4. I think this is really pretty n/a!

    I am at my Poconos home for a month and although it is quite isolated in a 1500 home community because I don’t drive so don’t have a car, it isn’t much different from how I chose to live within my large Manhattan apt. Here the “noises” are of birds and crickets, though, with very few ambulances and fire truck screeches.

    Enjoy and keep moving along in technique!

  5. Wow, I really like this nailart! Well done!

  6. Love this! *-*

  7. Your nails are so vast now!

  8. this is so unique !

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

