Creative musings in bright colors

Ladybuggers

I have decided to jump on the 31 Day Challenge bandwagon, as led by Sarah at Chalkboard Nails. The tag for this year is #31DC2014. I don’t really get tags, but I’ll see how long I can remember to add one! Regardless, today is day 1, red! I decided to re-try ladybugs (it has been two years?) and try to reassure myself that I’ve gotten better!

IMG_1562

I think I can safely label this an improvement…if only my black polish wasn’t on the verge of turning into a solid! I need to pick up a new black. RIP Sinful Colors Black on Black, you lasted almost 9 months. To be fair, it is 90% empty.

IMG_1558

IMG_5746

The red here is Siren by Pure Ice, the white is French White Creme by Wet n’ Wild…which is also on it’s last leg. 80% empty and finally getting stringy. On the positive side, I don’t feel bad buying more cheap polishes!

IMG_5748

So, enjoy day 1! Not all of the days of this challenge are going to be equally well-ecxecuted (ok, heads-up…day 7 sucks. I tried to use the same black and white and the black left squiggles of polish all over my art :-(). ANYWAY. Polish! Go check out the other ladies in the challenge, or join along yourself!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-blueberry-blast

Comments on: "Ladybuggers" (4)

  1. These are adorable! Good luck with the 31 day challenge, I can’t wait to see what you do. 😀

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

