Creative musings in bright colors

This manicure was all together too much fun, and was inspired by my little sister! If you remember, two weeks ago I made a special Sunday post for her, to honor nails I did for her return to college. I loved the gradient that I used as the background so much that I copied it on myself! I did NOT go ahead and make college references on my own nails though, I just added some stylized black awesomeness, inspired by @kbkopija.

IMG_1435

Despite having done a gradient for quite a few of the 31 day challenge nails so far (there is another one coming on the 13th too) this was the only official “gradient” day. Oops! Anyway, whee colors!

IMG_1400

IMG_5681

Colors
~ Yellow: Love&Beauty – Yellow
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Pink: Essie – The Girls Are Out
~ Purple: Sinful Colors – Dream On
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_5696

The design was made with quite a few pieces of striping tape (my other love…stay tuned for days 12 and 16) and some little black rhinestones. What I do not understand is why my stash of black and silver rhinestones is so much depleted compared to my other colors. Ugh! Black, really? Apparently I have emo 3D nail love. Go figure!

IMG_1438

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed these freakishly bright gradients! What I have lined up for tomorrow might be one of my favorites in a long while (hint…its’d dotty day!).

Comments on: "Sunset Geometrically – 31DC2014" (8)

  1. How cool. Always been a fan of any type of geometrical manis. You did great!

  2. this is fabulous, just the gradient colours alone are a win for me

  3. Beautiful. I would never want to take this off

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

