Creative musings in bright colors

Gold and Pink – 31DC2014

Now see, I told you this wasn’t going to be pretty. I am usually spot on with striping tape (I was endowed with patience for tiny sticky things, apparently) and design wise, I think I did pretty well here. Color wise? Not so much…

IMG_5867

I lined up my golden-toned gradient and thought to myself, “what goes well with gold? pink!” WRONG. D’oh. I wish I had gone for red. Or black. Regardless, this manicure is a bit odd.

IMG_5865

IMG_1814

Colors
~ Pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Dark copper: Pure Ice – Magic
~ Copper: Zoya – Penny
~ Pink gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Yellow gold: Maybelline – Bold Gold
~ Light gold: Sally Hansen – Liquid Gold

IMG_1821

Another bit of advice…make sure you note when the color on your swatch stick looks different than the color on your nail. I keep forgetting Penny Talk really looks pink on the nail :-/

Comments on: "Gold and Pink – 31DC2014" (4)

  1. Your spectrum of metallics against the pink looks very interesting as complementary! Nice combination, I think.

  2. These remind me of ballet shoes. I do agree though, some of the golds look a bit odd with the pink.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

