Creative musings in bright colors

I spotted this design (different combinations of striping tape, colors, and stamping) over at The Nail Polish Project a few weeks ago, and fell in love! I decided I HAD to try it, and what better than for geometry day? I didn’t quiet do as well as my muse… she got the coloring/stamping right and I didn’t! Which is to say most of the teal is uncovered and that was unintentional. I shall just have to try again!

IMG_1839

The hardest part of this was actually picking out the stamps. I need more stamps…I only have the 2011 and 2012 bundle monster sets, and quite a few of my plates don’t work. So I have a rather limited cache from which to pick.

IMG_5860

IMG_5855

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Teal: Zoya – Wednesday
~ Blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Purple: L’oreal – Royalty Reinvented

IMG_1835

I am not going to bother listing the stamps because that requires moving to get the stamping binder. If you are curious just ask! And go check out the other geometric designs for today!

Comments on: "Geometrically Inclined – 31DC2014" (3)

  1. They are lovely!

  2. […] off my blog, which makes me feel special). Up first, she wanted a fall-colored rendition of this mani, so I […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

