Creative musings in bright colors

I don’t know why, but everyone (me included) loves putting holographic glitter over galaxy manis. I decided, when putting together my galaxy mani for the 31DC that I wanted to change things up a bit, and add black and white glitter to create stars and black holes!

IMG_6003

So really, this is just a standard galaxy mani, but this one has black holes. Small AND large ones. And some supernovas and shooting stars (see my thumb) for good measure.

IMG_2117

Colors
~ Teal glitter: Julie G – Mermaid’s Tale
~ Dark blue: Wet n’ Wild – Blue Moon
~ Light blue: Zoya – Wednesday
~ Light teal: Maybelline – Green with Envy
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow Me White
~ Black and white: Maybelline – Clearly Spotted

IMG_2104

Honestly, I forgot to write down what I used as I did it, so I might be forgetting a blue or teal in there. All I know is that Mermaid’s Tale is stunning and I keep not wanting to cover it up!

IMG_5977

Anyway, enjoy galaxy day!

Comments on: "Black Holes and Supernovas – 31DC2014" (7)

  1. Good call on the glitter – looks good. And I was just thinking last night as I was looking at some entries for the challenge on Instagram that EVERYONE puts holo glitter (or some type of glitter, really, but mostly holo) over their galaxy manis. It’s a weird quirk!

    • well, sparkly stars! I mean, I get it. The other 2 (i think?) galaxy mani’s I have done all had holo glitter on top. I wanted to switch it up! Although to be fair, holo glitter IS awesome.

  2. This is such a great idea, makes them look so fresh somehow 🙂

  3. Awesome! I really like the new spin.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

