Creative musings in bright colors

Pretty Pink Print

Alliteration! I love creative nail art titles 🙂 Sometimes I put together art that is whimsical, and sometimes a color just screams “simple and pretty.” So, today I have some simple and pretty art in pink, white, and gold, inspired by @BadGirlNails.

IMG_2459

The base here is (yet again) one of the Textured Earth Tone polishes by Mentality. Today’s pick is a pretty peachy pale pink called Stucco. This polish had more textured bits in it than the others I have played with, but the color was stunning and delicate. Two coats here.

IMG_2440

I added the details in Ziv by Zoya (gold) and Spackel by Mentality (white). I feel a bit weird not using top coat for a week! My nails are confused. You might also notice that my nails lost quite a bit of length between last week and this week…I almost pulled off my pointer nail hitting it into a desk because it was so long! I do wish I had the magical nail growing abilities of Lucy (from Lucy’s Stash) but I just don’t. Shorter nails for me!

IMG_6140

IMG_6136

I wish I could have shown this design to my mother, I have the odd feeling she would ACTUALLY have approved. Muted and simple. She doesn’t understand my affinity for rainbows!

IMG_2474

You can purchase Stucco in her pink prettiness here for $6.75, especially if you want something work-appropraite and mattly textured! The rest of the collection can be found here. And don’t forget, free US shipping!

Comments on: "Pretty Pink Print" (2)

  1. Hello 🙂 Love the gold in this! I love your blog and I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award! Check here for the rules: http://tippedoffnails.com/2014/10/07/liebster-award/ C x

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

