Creative musings in bright colors

Green Tipped

Sometimes, I just can’t figure out what to do with a color. When I saw Illite, I was stunned. Such a pretty murky green! It looked like it had a subtle yellow and blue shift as well! On the nail though, it just fell flat for me.

IMG_2545

Once I put together this nail art, I figured out what my inspiration had been…an almost identically colored green that I couldn’t figure out what to do with when I got it! Illite is almost the same color as Vespa, the textured pale green by Zoya. Go figure.

IMG_6168

IMG_2552

Shown here is two coats of Illite. It went on fine, but I just don’t find it flattering on me. It has a bit more inner shine to it than the other colors in this collection, but still has a true matte finish.

IMG_2494

I just ended up covering the polish in gold glitter (OPI – I Found A Pot of Gold) and placing the gold sequins from the OPI polish on my accent nail. The tip is Ivanka by Zoya. I matted the whole thing…and yah. Not my best work.

IMG_6167

If you want to give this interesting green a go (especially if your skin tone is not as red as mine!) you can purchase Illite here for $6.75. The rest of the collection can be found here. And don’t forget, free US shipping!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

