Creative musings in bright colors

Golden Loops on Blue

Today’s nail art was inspired by Glowstars although I can’t re-find the actual design (oops)! Really, I just wanted to play around with my new shiny, Ink by OPI and some golden loopy bits.

IMG_6311

Ink is one of those complicated polishes that photographs blue no matter what you do to it but is actually a deep purple. In this case, with flecks of pink and blue glitter in it! Two thin coats, great coverage. I love it :-D. Again, I got this one on sale at ULTA for $1.50 or so.

IMG_2873

My go-to gold nail polish (Bold Gold by Maybelline) has finally dried up and died…and is no longer in stock at Rite Aid! So I tried to use Liquid Gold by Sally Hansen from the recent mirror polish series. The color ended up stunning, but it was far tricker to apply!

IMG_2941

IMG_2958

Not all of my designs are centered, but I did this using my non-dominant hand so I’ll give myself a break :-p

IMG_6307

Hope you enjoyed! And as of tomorrow…on to my new Zoyas!

Comments on: "Golden Loops on Blue" (12)

  1. Jeannie C. said:

    Very pretty!

  2. Ohhhhh droooooool, I love that kind of burple and gold!! Sigh. This is very me can you just pop over to Australia and do my nails! Lol

  3. I love your dressed-up smiley cows! The blurple with gold looks great!

  4. I love the gold and blue together, and what a steal on that polish!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

