Creative musings in bright colors

Zombies!!!

Finally! Some halloween nail art! Yes, I only made two days of halloween nails this year. As it turns out, I have two (yes, two) weddings to go to this weekend, so I couldn’t do anything fantastical or scary since my nails needed to be demure and formal! Shucks.

IMG_6295

First up are ZOMBIES! Featuring Zoya Shawn. I was on the hunt for a perfect deep green creme (as distinct from a dark green creme…I wanted something between medium and dark) and settled on Shawn. Two slightly thicker coats (she is a bit of a jelly?) that self-leveled beautifully and dried to a super high gloss. Seriously. I could almost see my reflection in them!

IMG_2866

I then added my zombie designs. Sadly, the green is just a tad dark to be able to make out all the details! (what this actually means is that the shade is exactly what I was looking for but if I wanted to do designs in black I should have gone with my medium green creme. oops.)

IMG_2888

Anyway. I have friendly zombies. Maybe a sad zombie. None of them look particularly smart. But they are my finger friends!

IMG_2912

Enjoy! And happy almost halloween!

Comments on: "Zombies!!!" (8)

  1. Your hand art is perfect for this! And I’d gladly take an extra bottle of this color Zoya polish :).
    Really catching design and execution, I think.

  2. Ha I love them. When I first scanned this I read Shawn the zombie! And it seemed terribly appropriate, so to me this the five different moods of Shawn the zombie! And I love it 🙂

  3. WoW! That’s so cooL!:)

  4. Awesome! Love it! Halloween nail art is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

