Creative musings in bright colors

Blue Floral

I seldom double stamp. I don’t know why (lack of patience? Patterns that don’t mesh?) but I decided to try it this once. I own more blue polishes than I should, so I went with that and used my newest blue, Ling by Zoya!

IMG_6378

Ling is a nice true deep blue (deep, not dark). Covered in two glossy coats, and is a really beautiful color! It isn’t a dark blue, and it isn’t a light blue. I didn’t quite know what to make of this pigment but I like it! The nice part is that I can pair Ling with both light and dark blues 😀

IMG_3104

IMG_3147

I then stamped over using dark blue (Maybelline – Midnight Swim) and white (Sinful Colors – Snow me White) with Bundle Monster stamps 205 and 221. Unfortunately, I smudged a bit of the stamp on one of my fingers. Oops!

IMG_6374

I rather like this combo set! Might have to try something like this again.

IMG_3152

Comments on: "Blue Floral" (6)

  1. Wow!! So cool and so beautiful! I just love it!

  2. I really like this a lot! The blues look great together and the pattern also is perfect for the combo!

  3. Really like this one! Makes me miss summer.

    • i know! i keep wanting to do summery manicures…i guess its nostalgia? Or wishing that the temperature woulds stay above 50? who knows

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

