Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Shadow Flowers

Today, I present the last of my new Zoya’s, a glass-fleck lilac polish called Rea. Unlike all the other polishes I got this time (which were all cremes, and all filled a niche I knew was empty) this one I got for only one reason: some random blogger stated it was their favorite zoya. Ever. So I had to try it!

IMG_6461

Rea really is stunning. Light purple with a hint of pink, with a glass-fleck finish that is slightly metallic. She is like the light purple sister to Zoya Ziv (one of my favorite golds) with a hint of metallic depth. Maybe a bit more of a micro glitter than a glass fleck glitter? Anyway. Stunning. Wonderfully opaque in two coats and dries very quickly.

IMG_3370

IMG_3395

I couldn’t figure out what to do with Rea, so I decided to try another tone-on-tone mani (since my Veronica + Blaze worked so beautifully a few days ago). This one looks alright, but honestly, its kinda boring! I added flower petals and dots using Wine-y Happy People by Station, a dark purple crelly. Maybe if I had more time/wasn’t exhausted this would have come out better. Or with shorter nails. Who knows!

IMG_3396

IMG_3406

Moral: I do like Rea. A lot. She is not my favorite Zoya, but I am glad I got her! I want to see if she can stamp (50/50 on this…the glitter says yes but the larger flakes in it says no), so I’ll have to try that at some point soon!

Comments on: "Purple Shadow Flowers" (5)

  1. I think you’re being too hard on yourself. This is quite a cool mani, and Rea is a pretty polosh

  2. Love these they look amazing, would you mind if I featured them in one of my blog posts, credit given of course

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

