Creative musings in bright colors

The Jester

I saw a short 4-panel tutorial about how to make jester nails, and just went with it! Unfortunately, I saved the jpg and it has no identifying info. So whoever you are, I’m sorry I can’t link back!

IMG_3685

This was really rather easy and fast. Red base. Tape. Black half. Black outline and then white filling for the collar. I then added some white glitter, which may have been overkill. The boyfriend thought it was a crown!

IMG_3686

Colors
~ Red metallic: City Color – Red
~ Black metallic: OPI – Black Satin
~ White glitter: OPI – Suzy Skiis the Pyrenees
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White

IMG_6562

So, what do you guys think? Cute? Strange? Also, my Bundle Monster Create Your Own 2014 just arrived (because one of my designs was chosen) and ITS SO COOL! I’m wearing two of the stamps (including my own!!!!!) right now. I don’t know that I’ll have them up by the end of this week, but certainly by next week you guys will start seeing some new stamps! So, if there are any in the stamping set you are particularly curious about (if you wanted to know before you bought a set) just let me know and I’ll try them out! 😀

Comments on: "The Jester" (2)

  1. I like it, I think its cute.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

