Creative musings in bright colors

Fall Banded Gradient

I’m home! Yippee! My conference was fun, but I am WORN OUT. So this is gonna be a short post. I wanted to do another fall-themed bit of art, so I picked out “fall colors” (dark green, brown, yellow, orange, red) and decided to have some gradient-y fun!

IMG_3723

I started with a pale yellow base, and gradiented (new verb!) on green-orange-brown. I was thinking about adding red, but I thought that would just make the whole thing look a bit too wonky.

IMG_6568

IMG_6573

I am overall happy with how this came out! Not my favorite colors ever, but it is seasonal Also zoya-themed. I love zoya glitters….but they really do make the best cremes. I want to own all of them.

IMG_3736

Colors
~ Yellow: Maybelline – Citrus Collide
~ Green: Zoya – Ling
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Brown: Zoya – Louise

IMG_3708

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Fall Banded Gradient" (5)

  1. Wow they’re very 70s colours. My mum had some glass beads in those colors when I was a kid:). Oh so exciting my stamping supplier got the bundle monster Create your own 2014 set in today so of course I ordered them! Yay can’t wait for them to get here.

  2. The yellow horizontal lines make the whole thing “pop!”

  3. I love the colours! Beautiful! I haven’t yet tried a gradient, but this makes me want to…

    • doooo it! Gradients are pretty easy, and totally awesome. I do strongly advise getting a makeup sponge (if you don’t already have one)…I used to do this with a regular kitchen sponge, then an eyeshadow brush….its just easier with a makeup sponge. But it (almost) always looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

