Creative musings in bright colors

Leafy Green

I know its fall (almost winter) but I couldn’t resist one last happy summer manicure! The Born Pretty Store kindly sent me some stamping plates to review, including plate BP-19, which I used here to double stamp some awesome leaves!

IMG_6744

I have always wanted to do a full manicure with leaves…but they just take too darn long to paint by hand. This plate not only has a full leaf image (which I used as the base for my manicure with a medium green), but also vines with leaves, falling leaves (which I used as a dark green topper), grain, and some awesome spiky leaves! I don’t even know what that is in the center of the plate but I KNOW I want to use it!

IMG_4056

IMG_4076

I had no trouble picking up the images on this plate…and I wasn’t even using very opaque polish! My greens are closer to jellies than cremes. So, kudos Born Pretty Store! This was my first time trying one of their stamping plates and I have to say I am impressed with both the quality of the plate (it is nicely etched) and the number of images on it. They are also larger than in the old Bundle Monster sets…I had no trouble covering my entire thumbnail (now THAT is a first!).

IMG_6747

Colors
~ Light green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Medium green: Zoya – Shawn
~ Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
~ Stamp: Born Pretty – 19

IMG_4094

You can pick yourself up some awesome leafy stamps for $1.99 at the Born Pretty Store. Don’t forget to use my 10% off code, LY5X31!

Comments on: "Leafy Green" (8)

  1. I’d just like to say that your very pretty mani is appropriate as it is spring almost summer and I love it!

  2. I love BPS stamping plates, although I only have one. It’s better than my 2 essence ones.

    • I’m really a big fan of these plates. Bundle Monster is great cause you can buy a set, but half of them aren’t all that interesting and you occasionally get a poorly-etched plate. So far, my born pretty plates are awesome!

  3. Wow! I really like this! It’s such a nice shot of green in the midst of all the fall/turkey day manis I’ve been seeing. The colors look really good together too. Nicely done!

  4. I love your color choices!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

