Creative musings in bright colors

Fall Floral

Gah, I am so behind on editing photos and writing posts! So, this post (and probably the ones for the next few days) are going to be short. Today I present a fall floral design, inspired by Dressed up Digits. I saw what she did with the lovely Born Pretty stamping plate #17, and just had to try my hand at a similar concept!

IMG_4288

I loved the idea of doing the swirls and the flowers in different colors, but I decided to just apply a thin glittery polish over the flower petals rather than try multi color stamping (I was also running low on time). I just love the way this ended up! And I told you I’d be using the BP-17 plate I was sent for review again 😀

IMG_6790

Colors
~ Brown: Zoya – Louise
~ Gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Pink glitter: Mentality – Shatter (full review coming…as soon as the pictures are edited)
~ Stamp: BP – 17

IMG_6811

I still love this stamping plate, and I really like how elegant everything came out! Shatter had just the right amount of pink with gold glitter to jazz up the flowers without being in-your-face.

IMG_4259

Hope you enjoyed! And again, if you want to pick yourself up the lovely stamping plate, head over to the Born Pretty Store, its $2.99. Don’t forget my 10% off code: LY5X31!

Comments on: "Fall Floral" (4)

  1. Totally beautiful!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

