Creative musings in bright colors

Shatter Swirls

So, I have a hunch you guys like polish. And I have some awesome news for you: a shiny awesome new polish AND a 20% discount code! As a happy holidays gifts for all my readers, Mentality is offering 20% off ANY ORDER (they have been running a 20% off orders of $50 or more all month, but this is 20% off anything and is just for you guys!). The best part? It’s my name! The code is “EVA“. And now I have one of their newest polishes, Shatter. With nail art…because I’m me.

IMG_4364

Shatter is a holographic jellychrome (rather than a matte). This is the shiny-finish polish that is a sister to Spree which I showed you last week. Shatter went on perfectly, no joke. Opaque in two thin coat (I probably could have gotten away with one!) and no clean up. None. It went right were I put it! The polish has a pink base with a strong dose of golden glass-fleck glitter and a smattering of holographic sparkle. The holo only comes out under sunlight, but even without it the polish is STUNNING. Like woah. Shown here is no top coat.

IMG_4319

IMG_4317

Once I was done staring at Shatter, I added some swirls and dots. It just seemed like such a pretty girly elegant polish that I had to do something elegant rather than shocking! I rather like the end result.

IMG_6847

Colors
~ Pink glitter: Mentality – Shatter
~ Pink: Love & Beauty – Pink
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_6846

I really want to try paring Shatter with Faye by Zoya…they have the same wonderful golden fleck finish (Faye is a purple base). ANYWAY. You can pick up Shatter from Mentality for $8.50…or $6.80 using the code EVA until the end of the month! I really cannot recommend Mentality polishes enough.

IMG_4346

I have one last new Mentality swatch/art for you guys tomorrow, but I can give you a run-down of the polishes by them that I recommend highly (aka my favorite colors) if you guys are interested. Let me know! And happy polishing!

Comments on: "Shatter Swirls" (12)

  1. This is freaking gorgeous!! I need me some of these jellychromes stat!

  2. I love these holo polishes! Unfortunately stores where I live don’t stock too many non-basic polishes. Or Mentality or Zoya brands. And shipping doesn’t make much sense unless it’s a large shipment :/

    • Well, where do you live? Mentality ships free within the US, and zoya does free shipping every once in a while to the US (actually, they tend to do a new years special…if you want zoya i advise you to wait until Jan 4th or something because I bet they’ll have a 3 for $15 with free shipping). As to other brands…llarowe ships internationally and shipping isn’t too bad

  3. I’ve been searching a lot. Seems like the only thing to do is figure out which cousins travelling abroad have good taste in polish (difficult) or invest in a stamping kit and get creative with the limited options here.

  4. That is a seriously gorgeous polish! Thank you for sharing it with us and for the great news about the discount. I have Shared this post with a nail group on FB I am with – I know some of our members love Mentality and will be grateful for the discount.

  5. Freaking amazing! The polish is so gorgeous and the art you’ve added just hits the spot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

