Creative musings in bright colors

Beloved

I was wearing a red dress to my own engagement party right after Thanksgiving, so I needed to re-paint my nails to match. And to communicate love. Because that seemed like fun! (It did almost make me late to the party, but just almost :-D).

IMG_4525

Really, this was just a bunch of stamps. Unfortunately, the one I was most excited about didn’t transfer! The new 2014 set from Bundle Monster has a plate with an EKG reading with a heart at the end of the T wave (yes, medical school means I can read EKGs…no, a normal EKG reading does not include an actual heart in the wave :-p) that I was super excited to use…and no luck! It partially transferred, but in order to make it wearable I stamped over it a second time with a grate pattern.

IMG_4527

Colors
~ Red: OPI – All I Want For Christmas (is OPI)
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamps: BM – 310, 317, 620

IMG_6836

Not my best work, but I think I salved it ok! Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Beloved" (12)

  1. Very pretty and appropriate on lots of levels.

  2. Awwww, I loved the name of this post! It’s too bad that one stamp didn’t work…bummer. This reminded me of another mani I saw recently so I had to go looking to find it: http://www.kerruticles.com/. Your mani is sweet just because of why you created it. Love is a many splendored stamping thing. 🙂

  3. Heh, I LOVE this. I might love it more because it’s so very Valentine’s-y in the midst of the winter holiday madness.

    Too bad about the EKG lack of transfer. Man, I love me some bundle monster, but the quality of the etchings can be rather hit and miss. Just got the holiday bundle and the one plate I was super excited about had the same problem with transferring properly. Oh well, you can’t win ’em all, right?

    Plus this mani is still legit fantastic. 😀

    • hehehehe thanks! and yah…BM is so hit or miss and i hate it! Like, i love a lot of the designs…and then it always has to be my favorite plate that is not working. in this case, less so, but still!

  4. Oh my goodness. I love the EKG concept (I’m a bio teacher). Too bad it wasn’t a great transfer because it’s adorable.

  5. At the risk of sounding silly… Why do you call it EKG? Where I’m from (South Africa), we call it an ECG.

    • It can be called either. In the US its usually ECG (echocardiogram) but it is technically german and they use a K rather than a C. I just like how EKG sounds!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

